Premah Free Music

Awesome Name-Your-Price Albums

Songs For Snakes give update on a new album and split 7″


San Francisco’s Songs For Snakes have given an update on a couple new releases they’re putting together.

According to posts on the band’s Facebook page, the name of their new album will be Crystal Vapour Figure and will be mixed by J Robbins of Jawbox and Burning Airlines fame. The band also has a split 7″ in the works with If It Kills You featuring the song “Cobalt Blue” recorded during these same sessions.

It’s been a long time coming. The band last released the single “I Bring You Obscurity” back in 2015. Their last album was the excellent Year Of The Snake a year before.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on September 8, 2017 by in News and tagged , , , .
%d bloggers like this: